Yes, the rumor is true.

July 30, 2010 at 5:45 pm 3 comments

I really did rub stool softener on my nipples and then pump breastmilk for my then-34 week preemie twins. Or put them to my actual stool-softener laced breast. Either way, they drank Col*ace.

And I might even win an award for it! Please vote for me!

Entry filed under: attachment parenting, birth, family. Tags: , , , .

Weird things I like/don’t like Friday Night Jugs

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jillian  |  August 2, 2010 at 10:23 am

    Congratulations on winning šŸ˜‰ I found your blog through the link from the RML post. I love your sense of humor! Between your fam and Kate/Lydia’s, I’m seriously thinking I have to nickname my family, but the question is how evil to be about it? lol!

    Reply
  • 2. Kali  |  August 6, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    I’m a little late to the party here but I also wanted to wish you congrats on winning. I really liked your acceptance speech and the names for your family. I’m very pro-doula, we loved ours and she was invaluable when my scheduled c-section turned into a vaginal birth (no joke).

    Kali

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Mommy Soup

Wife and homeschooling mom of five, including my Christmas Day homebirth baby. Not Catholic, Amish, or quiverfull; we just like to... you know!

Writing about my interests: natural pregnancy and birth; attachment parenting; cooking; baking; homeschooling; green living; human rights; child passenger safety; dog training, and life after weight-loss surgery.

In my free time I try to figure out how I can promote world peace while wasting time on Facebook.

NaNoWriMo 2010

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Feeds

Cream of Mommy Soup is on Facebook!


