In which I finish a somewhat large assignment

October 19, 2009 at 9:08 am Leave a comment

This means nothing if you’re not in AAMI, but I finished 5A. I take a second to receive accolades for being so awesome… then move on to 6A, which is about four times as long and detailed. And then, I finish Orientation (which will be nothing compared to 6A), and start on my regular coursework and apprentice and then become a midwife.

Yesterday afternoon I went to the movies and out to eat with Emily, and when I got home Dustin said, “I didn’t get anything done and the kids drove me crazy!” Really? That’s so surprising! I usually accomplish at least… one-third of something I planned on, each day. (And on Friday night, my friend Joanna complained, “And another thing, my children are FORCING ME TO LIVE IN SQUALOR!” Yeah, here too. Squalor + dog hair = my house.)

This week the birth center has its final inspection, by the health department. Once it’s approved, we can have births there! Leigh and I met with someone who is due very very soon, and I hope she can have a birth there. It’s a gorgeous place, beautiful colors and ambiance, and just a really lovely place to have a baby. Particularly if your own house is full of squalor and dog hair.

Entry filed under: birth.

In which I try not to hinder myself In which the Carolina Community Maternity Center gets its license!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Mommy Soup

Wife and homeschooling mom of five, including my Christmas Day homebirth baby. Not Catholic, Amish, or quiverfull; we just like to... you know!

Writing about my interests: natural pregnancy and birth; attachment parenting; cooking; baking; homeschooling; green living; human rights; child passenger safety; dog training, and life after weight-loss surgery.

In my free time I try to figure out how I can promote world peace while wasting time on Facebook.

NaNoWriMo 2010

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Feeds

Cream of Mommy Soup is on Facebook!


