In which I did something that I honestly didn’t remember that midwives do back when I signed up for this!

August 21, 2009 at 9:25 am Leave a comment

Guess what I did?

Leigh and I had briefly discussed that I would begin giving injections (using B12 as practice) but I haven’t started that yet. Meanwhile, we were with an extremely easygoing client who needed an injection, and she graciously allowed me to shoot her up. Thanks!

Add this to the list of things that I had totally forgotten that midwives do on occasion. People think midwifery is about catching babies but that’s just a small part of it. Most of it is about care during pregnancy and postpartum; childbirth is just one day. Although it all seems to come down to that one day!

I’m working on a routine for our days at home so that I can keep my house on the right side of CPS’s version of clean, get some school work done (mine), get some school work done (kids), and allow all of us a chance to waste time on the computer enjoy free time. So far it’s wake up, brush teeth and get dressed, clean up rooms a little, have breakfast, free time for kids (while I do some school), school time for kids, lunch, quiet time/nap, more learning, clean downstairs, plaaaaaaaaaaaaaay etc dinner husband home. I hope it will work out — I absolutely need some time during the day for school work; I can’t do it all at night. Some nights I have interviews with potential clients, or prenatal visits or postpartum visits.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

In which I attend a whole bunch of births In which I extol the virtues of the Cochrane Database and evidence-based practice

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Mommy Soup

Wife and homeschooling mom of five, including my Christmas Day homebirth baby. Not Catholic, Amish, or quiverfull; we just like to... you know!

Writing about my interests: natural pregnancy and birth; attachment parenting; cooking; baking; homeschooling; green living; human rights; child passenger safety; dog training, and life after weight-loss surgery.

In my free time I try to figure out how I can promote world peace while wasting time on Facebook.

NaNoWriMo 2010

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Feeds

Cream of Mommy Soup is on Facebook!


